Contracting & Purchasing

The Alaska Railroad's Supply Management Department's mission is to assure that the ARRC's need for inventory items, supplies and services are met in a quality, safe and cost-effective manner. In order to support our mission, ARRC welcomes the participation of all qualified contractors and suppliers in our solicitation process, in addition we encourage participation from Disadvantaged Business Enterprises (DBE)

Contract or Purchase Order number required for all purchases

All purchases of goods and services by the Alaska Railroad Corporation (ARRC) must be authorized in advance with a contract or purchase order number.

If your company accepts an order for goods or services without a contract, purchase order, or purchasing card number, you may not receive payment form the ARRC. ARRC employees are not authorized to use their employee number or a requisition number as a purchase order number.

All invoices shall reference the ARRC contract or purchase order number in order to be processed.

Department Contact Information

Robert Gonzalez, Director, Supply Management (907) 265-2481
GonzalezR@akrr.com

C. Lee Thompson, Manager, Purchasing & Contracts (907) 265-2608 (Construction/Professional Services) 
ThompsonL@akrr.com

Timothy Bates, Contract Administrator (907) 265-2355 (Blankets/ Materials/Service)
BatesT@akrr.com

Greg Goemer, Senior Contract Administration (907) 265-2593 (Warehouse Materials/Construction)
GoemerG@akrr.com

Robert Walker, Contract Administrator (907) 265-2218 (Warehouse Materials)
WalkerR@akrr.com

Warehouse

TBD, Supervisor (907) 265-2507
TBD@akrr.com

Ron Lewis, ARRC Surplus Sales, (907) 265-2630
LewisR@akrr.com

Facsimile

(907) 265-2439 Purchasing
(907) 265-2577 Warehouse and Warehouse Buyers